Catalysis Science & Technology

Officers

Chair:                                       Michael S. Wong, Rice University, USA (mswong@rice.edu)

Chair-Elect:                              Daniel Resasco, University of Oklahoma, USA                                                               (resasco@ou.edu)

Past-Chair:                               Jingguan Chen, Columbia University, USA                                                 (jc3972@columbia.edu)

Secretary: Phillip Christopher, University of California, Riverside, USA (christopher@engr.ucr.edu)

Treasurer: Christopher Williams, University of South Carolina, Columbia, USA (willia84@cec.sc.edu)

Directors-at-Large:                  John Regalbuto, University of South Carolina, USA                                                         (regalbuj@cec.sc.edu)

                                                Umit Ozkan, The Ohio State University, USA                                                   (ozkan.1@osu.edu)

                                                Christopher Jones, Georgia Institute of Technology                                                       USA (christopher.jones@chbe.gatech.edu)

                                                Carsten Sievers, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA                                                   (carsten.sievers@chbe.gatech.edu)

Councilors: Charles Peden, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, USA (chuck.peden@pnnl.gov) 

  Anne M. Gaffney, Idaho National Laboratory, USA                                                 (anne.gaffney@inl.gov)

                Israel Wachs, Lehigh University, USA                                                 (iew0@lehigh.edu) 

Spring Program Chairs:             Eranda Nikolla, Wayne State University, USA (erandan@wayne.edu)

                                                Susannah Scott, University of California, Riverside,                                                   USA (sscott@engineering.ucsb.edu)

Fall Program Chair:                 Karthi Ramasamy, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, USA (karthi@pnnl.gov)

Webmaster: Ive Hermans, University of Wisconsin, Madison, USA (hermans@chem.wisc.edu)

Membership Director:               Lei Zhang, ExxonMobil

2018 Spring Program Chair:     Aditya (Ashi) Savara, Oak Ridge National Lab, USA (savaraa@ornl.gov)

2018 Fall Program Chair:          Karthi Ramasamy, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, USA (karthi@pnnl.gov)

Past Officers

2016

Chair: Michael S. Wong (Rice University)

Chair-Elect: none

Past-Chair: Jingguan Chen (Columbia University)

Secretary: Phillip Christopher (UC Riverside)

Treasurer: Christopher Williams (U. South Carolina)

Councilors:   Charles Peden (PNNL), Anne M. Gaffney (INL), Israel E. Wachs (Lehigh University)

Spring Program Chair:  Eranda Nikolla (Wayne State University)

Fall Program Chair: Karthi Ramasamy (Pacific Northwest National Lab) 

Website:  Ive Hermans (U. Wisconsin - Madison)

Executive Committee:   John Regalbuto (U. South Carolina), Umit Ozkan (The Ohio State U.), Christopher Jones (Georgia Tech), Carsten Sievers (Georgia Tech)

 

2015  

Chair:  Jingguang Chen

Vice-Chair:  Michael S. Wong

Secretary:  Phillip Christopher 

Treasurer:  Christopher Williams

Councilor:  Charles Peden

Program Chairs:  Carsten Sievers

Website: Ive Hermans

Executive Board:  Robert Davis, John Regalbuto, Umit Ozkan, Christopher Jones

 

2014 

Chair:  Jingguang Chen

Vice-Chair:  Israel Wachs

Secretary:  Charles Peden

Treasurer:  Christopher Williams

Councilor:  Anne Gaffney

Program Chairs:  Carsten Sievers and Phillip Christopher

Website: Ive Hermans

Executive Board:  Robert Davis, John Regalbuto, Peter Stair 

 

2013 

Chair:  Israel Wachs

Vice-Chair:  Jingguang Chen

Secretary:  Charles Peden

Treasurer:  Christopher Williams

Councilor:  Anne Gaffney

Program Chairs:  Carsten Sievers and Phillip Christopher

Website: Ive Hermans

Executive Board:  Jingguang Chen, Peter Stair, Christopher Jones 

 

2012

Chair:  Israel Wachs

Vice-Chair:  Chuck Peden

Secretary:  Conrad Zhang

Treasurer:  Christopher Williams

Councilor:  Anne Gaffney

Program Chair:  Bing Zhou

Website: Ive Hermans

Executive Board:  Jingguang Chen, Alex Katz, Christopher Jones

 

2011 - CATL Now a full Division (no longer probationary)  

Chair:  Israel Wachs

Vice-Chair:  Chuck Peden

Secretary:  Conrad Zhang

Treasurer:  Christopher Williams

Councilor:  Anne Gaffney

Program Chair:  Bing Zhou

Website: Ive Hermans

Executive Board:  Jingguang Chen, Alex Katz, Chris Jones 

 

2010

Chair:  Chuck Peden

Vice-Chair:  Israel Wachs

Secretary:  Conrad Zhang

Treasurer:  Dan Martenek

Councilor:  Anne Gaffney

Program Chair:  Bing Zhou

Website: Ive Hermans

Executive Board:  Victor Lin, Chris Jones

 

 2009

 Chair:  Chuck Peden

Vice-Chair:  Israel Wachs

Secretary:  Conrad Zhang

Treasurer:  Dan Martenek

Councilor:  Anne Gaffney

Program Chair:  Bing Zhou

Website: Ive Hermans

Executive Board:  Victor Lin, Chris Jones, David Stern