Catalysis Science & Technology

Officers

Chair:                                       Michael S. Wong, Rice University, USA (mswong@rice.edu) 

Secretary: Phillip Christopher, University of California, Riverside, USA (christopher@engr.ucr.edu)

Treasurer: Christopher Williams, University of South Carolina, Columbia, USA (willia84@cec.sc.edu)

Councilor: Charles Peden, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, USA (chuck.peden@pnnl.gov) 

  Anne M. Gaffney, Idaho National Laboratory, USA                                                 (anne.gaffney@inl.gov)

                Israel Wachs, Lehigh University, USA                                                 (iew0@lehigh.edu) 

Webmaster: Ive Hermans, University of Wisconsin, Madison, USA (hermans@chem.wisc.edu) 

 

Executive Committee:

  • Umit Ozkan, Ohio State University, USA (ozkan.1@osu.edu)
  • Christopher Jones, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA (christopher.jones@chbe.gatech.edu)
  • Carsten SieversGeorgia Institute of Technology, USA (carsten.sievers@chbe.gatech.edu)
  • John Regalbuto, University of South Carolina, USA (regalbuj@cec.sc.edu) 

 

 

Appointed (non-elected) positions:

Program Committee Chair:  Karthi Ramasamy, Pacific Northwest National Lab,                                                  USA (karthi@pnnl.gov)

   Eranda Nikolla, Wayne State University, USA                                                       (erandan@wayne.edu) 

Spring Meeting Program Chair:  Aditya (Ashi) Savara, Oak Ridge National Lab,  USA (savaraa@ornl.gov)

Fall Meeting Program Chair:  Karthi Ramasamy, Pacific Northwest National  Laboratory, USA (karthi@pnnl.gov) 

 

 

 

 

Past Officers

2015  

Chair:  Jingguang Chen

Vice-Chair:  Michael S. Wong

Secretary:  Phillip Christopher 

Treasurer:  Christopher Williams

Councilor:  Charles Peden

Program Chairs:  Carsten Sievers

Website: Ive Hermans

Executive Board:  Robert Davis, John Regalbuto, Umit Ozkan, Christopher Jones

 

2014 

Chair:  Jingguang Chen

Vice-Chair:  Israel Wachs

Secretary:  Charles Peden

Treasurer:  Christopher Williams

Councilor:  Anne Gaffney

Program Chairs:  Carsten Sievers and Phillip Christopher

Website: Ive Hermans

Executive Board:  Robert Davis, John Regalbuto, Peter Stair 

 

2013 

Chair:  Israel Wachs

Vice-Chair:  Jingguang Chen

Secretary:  Charles Peden

Treasurer:  Christopher Williams

Councilor:  Anne Gaffney

Program Chairs:  Carsten Sievers and Phillip Christopher

Website: Ive Hermans

Executive Board:  Jingguang Chen, Peter Stair, Christopher Jones 

 

2012

Chair:  Israel Wachs

Vice-Chair:  Chuck Peden

Secretary:  Conrad Zhang

Treasurer:  Christopher Williams

Councilor:  Anne Gaffney

Program Chair:  Bing Zhou

Website: Ive Hermans

Executive Board:  Jingguang Chen, Alex Katz, Christopher Jones

 

2011 - CATL Now a full Division (no longer probationary)  

Chair:  Israel Wachs

Vice-Chair:  Chuck Peden

Secretary:  Conrad Zhang

Treasurer:  Christopher Williams

Councilor:  Anne Gaffney

Program Chair:  Bing Zhou

Website: Ive Hermans

Executive Board:  Jingguang Chen, Alex Katz, Chris Jones 

 

2010

Chair:  Chuck Peden

Vice-Chair:  Israel Wachs

Secretary:  Conrad Zhang

Treasurer:  Dan Martenek

Councilor:  Anne Gaffney

Program Chair:  Bing Zhou

Website: Ive Hermans

Executive Board:  Victor Lin, Chris Jones

 

 2009

 Chair:  Chuck Peden

Vice-Chair:  Israel Wachs

Secretary:  Conrad Zhang

Treasurer:  Dan Martenek

Councilor:  Anne Gaffney

Program Chair:  Bing Zhou

Website: Ive Hermans

Executive Board:  Victor Lin, Chris Jones, David Stern